ATMA Expert Groups

ATMA Expert Groups comprise industry experts who monitor key issues, prepare position papers and consult the Managing Committee in respective areas of expertise.

Industry, Public & Economic Affairs (IPEA) Group

Key Areas

  • Tracking the overall Economic, Industry & Sectoral trends in Auto & Tyre sectors (Global & Domestic)
  • Research and consolidation of aggregated industry figures (Historical, Current & Projected)
  • Drafting reports on Economy, Key sectors & Industry.
  • Research on production, distribution, consumption and trade of the automobile tyres.
  • Assessment of concerns and challenges being faced due to import and export of automotive tyres.
  • Identify and research on top 10 export markets for automotive tyres.
  • Relationship Management for smooth functioning of the industry with sectors having direct/indirect linkage – Tyre Dealers, Transporters, Customers, Importers, etc.

Convener: Mr. Rajesh Dahiya, Group Head-Sales, APMENA, Apollo Tyres Ltd., rajesh.dahiya@apollotyres.com
Co-Convener: Mr. Vaibhav Saraf, G M Sales & Marketing, vaibhav-saraf@bridgestone.co.in

Members:

Mr. Anba Balu, Marketing Head, Birla Tyres anbazhagan_balu@birlatyre.com
Mr. Nitish Bajaj, Vice President – Marketing, Ceat Ltd. nitish.bajaj@ceat.in
Mr. Prashant Kumar, Director Sales & Marketing PLT, Continental India Ltd. prashant.kumar@conti.in
Mr. Vikram Malhotra, Director (Marketing & Sales), JK Tyre & Industries Ltd. malhotra@jkmail.com
Mr. Abhishek Pandey, Marketing Manager, Goodyear India Ltd. abhishek_pandey@goodyear.com
Mr. Ajey Shiledar, Country Manager – Marketing, Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd. ajey.shiledar@in.michelin.com
Mr. Rajat K. Nangia, Senior General Manager – Replacement Sales, MRF Ltd, rajatnangia.k@mrfmail.com
Mr. Kallol Choudhury, Executive Vice President – Marketing, TVS Srichakra Ltd. kallol.c@tvstyres.com
Mr. Gaurav Mahajan, Sr Manager – Sales Planning Group, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd. g.mahajan@yokohama-india.com

Supply Chain & Resources (SCR) Group

Key Areas

  • Analysis of the fair and sustainable supply of raw materials on short, medium & long term basis
  • Conducting studies on the Import – Export scenario of raw materials
  • Assessment of the challenges being faced due to the raw material supply
  • Tracking the commodity price trends required for the industry
  • Surveying the market as regards substitution of Raw Materials

Convener: Mr. Mohan Kurian, Senior General Manager Materials, MRF Ltd., mohan.kurian@mrfmail.com
Co-Convener: Mr. Krishnamohan Nimmagadda, Zone Purchasing Manager, Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd., krishnamohan.nimmagadda@in.michelin.com

Members:

Mr. Pravin Tripathi, Head Global – Purchase, Apollo Tyres Ltd., pravin.tripathi@apollotyres.com
Mr. Sushil Bahilani, Head Procurement, Birla Tyres, sushil_bahilani@birlatyre.com
Mr. Navin Choubey, Sr. Dy. G M – Purchase, Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd., choubey@bridgestone.co.in
Mr. Roopesh R., Vice President – Procurement, Ceat Ltd., roopesh.r@ceat.in
Mr. Yazery Yaakub, Head of Purchasing, Continental India Ltd., yazery.yaakub@conti.in
Mr. Tejpal Garhwal, Manager – Procurement Operations, Goodyear India Ltd., tejpal.garhwal@goodyear.com
Mr. Ashish Pandey, Vice President – Materials, JK Tyres & Industries Ltd. ashish@jkmail.com
Mr. V. Natrajan, Head – Supply Chain, TVS Srichakra Ltd., natarajan.v@tvstyres.com
Mr. Yoshio Hirose, Deputy Plant Head, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd., yoshio.hirose@y-yokohama.com

Technology, Environment, Safety & Standards (TESS) Group

Key Areas

  • Comprehensive promotion of 3R (reduce, reuse and recycle)
  • Collaboration with Governments (domestic & foreign) and tyre related organizations concerning harmonization of safety regulations.
  • Research and participation in environment related issues
  • Tracing and Tracking Technology advancements (Global & Domestic)
  • Encouragement for recycling & resource efficiency
  • Plan & promote policies concerning tyre usage, road safety and environmental preservation
  • Publication of ITTAC Year Book (standards for automobile tyres)
  • Review and assessment of global standards & legislation impacting the Tyre Industry (Short, Medium & Long Term)
  • Promote and advance the use of sustainable Transportation
  • Promote and advance the use of nano-materials

Convener: Mr. V. K. Misra, Technical Director, J.K. Tyre & Industries Ltd., vkmisra@jkmail.com
Co-Convener: Mr. Rajiv Raghuwanshi, Plant Head-Quality & Technology, Goodyear India Ltd., rajiv_raghuwanshi@goodyear.com

Members:
Mr. P. K. Mohamed, Chief Advisor – Research & Technical, Apollo Tyres Ltd., pk.mohamed@apollotyres.com
Dr. Sarat Ghosh, Chief Technology Officer, Birla Tyres, sarat_ghosh@birlatyre.com
Mr. S. S. Gussain, Sr. Deputy General Manager, Training Center, Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd., s-gusain@bridgestone.co.in
Mr. Tom Thomas, Executive Director (Technology & Projects), Ceat Ltd., tom.thomas@ceat.in
Mr. Zhong Ma, Director of Standards and Regulations APAC, Continental India Ltd., zhong.ma@conti.in
Mr. Neeraj Gupta, Director – Norms and Regulations, Michelin India Pvt. Ltd., neeraj.gupta@in.michelin.com
Mr. P.J. Xavier, Executive Vice President R&D, MRF Ltd., xavier.pj@mrfmail.com
Mr. S Gopalakrishnan, Vice President – R&D, TVS Srichakra Ltd., sgk@tvstyres.com
Mr. Yoshio Hirose, Deputy Plant Head, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd., yoshio.hirose@y-yokohama.com

Government Affairs & Legislation (GAL) Group

Key Areas

  • Govt/Trade Policies review (Excise, Customs, Tax, Budget, etc).
  • Identification and analysis of measures that may be employed to safeguard the interests of the domestic industry in respect of trade legislations (ADD, Safeguard, Countervailing duties).
  • Providing critical financial, legal and other related inputs for research reports (e.g. Tariff Commission, Competition Commission, etc).
  • Tracking industry cost trends (in close functioning with the Supply Chain Group).

Convener: Ms. Shruti Joshi, Corporate Secretary, Ceat Ltd., shruti.joshi@ceat.in
Co-convener: Mr. K.P. Rangaraj, President-Finance, TVS Srichakra Ltd, rangaraj.kp@tvstyres.com

Members:

Mr. Anil Chopra, Head – Corporate Accounts, Apollo Tyres Ltd., anil.chopra@apollotyres.com
Mr. Asim Bhattarcharya, Business Controller, Birla Tyres, asim.bhattacharya@kesoram.net
Ms.Vinita Puntambekar, Sr. Dy. General Manager – Taxation, Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd.,  vinita-puntambekar@bridgestone.co.in
Mr. Niranjan Pattnayak, Senior Manager – Indirect Tax, Continental India Ltd., niranjan.pattnayak@conti.in
Mr. Shailendra Jindal, Head – Taxation, Goodyear India, shailendra_jindal@goodyear.com
Mr. Sanjeev Saxena, Vice President (Corporate  Accounts), J.K. Tyres & Industries Ltd., ssaxena@jkmail.com
Ms. Nandita Khurana, Zone Director – Legal ( AIM), Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd., nandita.khurana@in.michelin.com
Mr. Madhu Nainan, Vice President – Finance, MRF Ltd., madhu.nainan@mrfmail.com
Mr. Ajay Gupta, General Manager, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd., a.gupta@yokohama-india.com

Skill Development

Key Areas

  • Monitoring the fast unfolding skilling ecosystem in the country
  • Liaising with Rubber Skill Development Council (RSDC), the sector skill council, set up by All India Rubber Industries Association (AIRIA) & Automotive Tyre Manufacturers’ Association (ATMA) in collaboration with National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC)
  • Undertaking projects that are offered by the Government for creating more skilled
    manpower for the Tyre industry
  • Liaising with universities and engineering institutes for running courses to develop readily
    employable workforce for tyre industry.
  • Conducting research and improving delivery mechanism for skilling and upskilling
    professionals in the industry

Convener: Mr. K.N. Betraaj, General Manager – HR, TVS Srichakra Ltd. <;Betraaj.KN@tvstyres.com
Co-convener: Mr. K.P. Rangaraj, President-Finance, TVS Srichakra Ltd, <;rangaraj.kp@tvstyres.com

Members:

Ms. Harshita Pande, Group Head – HR , Apollo Tyres Ltd. Harshita.Pande@apollotyres.com
Ms. Ambita Sen, Birla Tyres, ambita.sen@kesoram.net
Mr. Shivashish Dass, General Manager – HR & Admin , Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd. shivashish-dass@bridgestone.co.in
Mr. Ranjan Sarkar, VP – HR, Ceat Ltd., ranjan.sarkar@ceat.in
Mr. Ismail Jara, Head Human Relations, Continental India Ltd., ismail.jara@conti.in
Mr. Prakash Awasthi, Manager HR & Organizational Development, Goodyear India Ltd., prakash_awasthi@goodyear.com
Mr. Pradyumna Pandey, Asst. Vice President (HR), J.K. Tyres & Industries Ltd., pradyumna.pandey@jkmail.com
Ms. Debbie Harris, Country Manager – Personnel & Admin, Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd., debbie.harris@michelin.com
Mr. Roy Joseph, VP – HR & Services, MRF Ltd., roy.joseph@mrfmail.com